Kanye West to drop three albums this year


Kanye West Fans are in for a treat as they might receive a triple dose of new tunes from the The Life Of Pablo artist. Kanye  is on a mission to change the climate of the music industry, announcing that he will release three albums per year.

This statement might ring true for 2016 when the Chicago native revealed the follow-up to his T.L.O.P. album will be tentatively titled Turbo Grafx 16. There’s no word on when the project will hit the Internet — since Ye plans to refrain from selling his music in a CD format — but there’s hints of the album arriving this summer.

In a previous interview with Central Track, West’s cousin, Tony Williams, revealed that the famed artist already has a few songs prepared for the upcoming project. “Some songs were held back,” he revealed.

So far, West has been spotted in the studio with producers Mike Dean and Plain Pat, and frequent collaborator Kid Cudi. We’ll keep our eyes peeled to West’s Twitter account for further details.

Kanye dropped his seventh studio album The Life Of Pablo on February 14th. The project was well received from fans and critics alike. It featuresd a wide array of guest vocalists; including Chance the Rapper, Frank Ocean, The-Dream, Kendrick Lamar, Kid Cudi, Rihanna, The Weeknd, Ty Dolla $ign, Chris Brown and Young Thug,

Download our Edition

The Spark is a youth empowerment platform in Nigeria that projects the average Nigerian youth doing something, anything positive. Our mission is to reach out to as many youths, “EMPOWER and ENGAGE!!!